Apply with your project for Regio Stars Award

Do you believe in your project achievements? Do you think it deserves acknowledgement and more people should know about it? If so, then here is your chance!

The European Commission has launched the Regio Stars Award 2019. The competition runs until Europe day, the 9th of May.

The categories for 2019 are :

  • promoting digital transformation;
  • connecting the green, blue and grey;
  • combatting inequalities and poverty;
  • building climate-resilient cities;
  • modernising health services

The competition is also open to Interreg, Interreg IPA CBC and ENI CBC projects, for both 2007-2013 and 2014-2020 periods.

In this annual competition organised by the European Commission’s Directorate General for Regional and Urban Policy projects with good, innovative practices and results in regional development get an award for their success. It is all about finding the most original, innovative and inspiring EU-funded projects in regional development. The RegioStars Award categories change every year always having one winning project per category.

Project beneficiaries are required to express their interest and coordinate their applications with their programmes.

Submitting a project is easy and must be done on the online submission platform. The Guide for Applicants provides you with all the necessary information to make your project a winner. Next to the detailed description of this year’s award categories, the eligibility and award criteria, this Guide contains a practical handbook to guide your through the process.

The on-line application platform is open from 19 February until 9 May 2019.

The winners in the five categories, and the winner of the public choice, will receive their well-deserved price at the festive REGIOSTARS ceremony, to take place in Brussels in October 2019.

Website developed by COBIANZO COMMUNICATON LTD. M1 2JQ