Latvia – Lithuania – Belarus ENI CBC

translate need translation with this page?
This dropdown can help you to translate automatically the website into other language. These translations are created automatically by Google so please note that they might not be accurate.


Following the Russian military aggression on Ukraine, and in line with the decision of the European Commission to suspend cooperation with Russia and Belarus, a meeting was held in Brussels to explore ways to continue the implementation of concerned ENI CBC programmes.

As a result, it was understood that the EU beneficiaries can carry on the project operations, whereas the activities and financial flows on the Russian and Belarusian side have to be suspended

Further information will be provided in due course

The European Neighbourhood Instrument Cross-border Cooperation Programme Latvia-Lithuania-Belarus 2014-2020 continues successful partnership of the Latvian, Lithuanian and Belarusian organisations.

The goal of the Programme is to strengthen relations, raise capacities and share experience among people and organisations from Latvia, Lithuania and Belarus through the implementation of joined actions aimed at increasing the overall quality of life in the border regions.

The programme supports joint projects under the following thematic objectives and priorities:

1. Promotion of social inclusion and fight against poverty:
1.1. Enhancing the access to social and other services for vulnerable groups;
1.2. Stimulating employment through entrepreneurship and innovations.
2. Support to local and regional good governance:
2.1. Increasing capacity of local and regional authorities to tackle common challenges;
2.2. Strengthening society.
3. Promotion of local culture and preservation of historical heritage:
3.1. Promoting and preserving the cultural and historical heritage and traditional skills.
4. Promotion of border management and border security:
4.1. Enhancing border-crossing efficiency.

Projects shall involve beneficiaries coming from at least one of the participating EU Member States (Latvia or Lithuania) and Belarus. Each organisation must be a legal non-profit entity from the following regions: Latgale and Zemgale regions in Latvia; Panevezys, Utena, Vilnius, Kaunas and Alytus counties in Lithuania; Mogilev, Vitebsk, Grodno and Minsk regions and Minsk city in Belarus.
The European Union funding will constitute 90% of the total eligible costs of each project selected for funding.

Share this article



  • Regional Policy Department of the Ministry of the Interior of the Republic of Lithuania

  • Šventaragio 2,
    LT-01510 Vilnius,
Website developed by COBIANZO COMMUNICATON LTD. M1 2JQ