France-Italia ALCOTRA programme logo

Interreg ALCOTRA (France – Italy)

translate need translation with this page?
This dropdown can help you to translate automatically the website into other language. These translations are created automatically by Google so please note that they might not be accurate.


ALCOTRA, (Alpes Latines COopération TRAnsfrontalière), ALCOTRA is an Interreg programme that supports solidarity and economic growth between regions and countries in Europe.


Revitalise the economy in the ALCOTRA area – €34.1m
  • Research, development, and innovation
  • Digital uses
Respond to environmental challenges – €59.6m
  • Resilience to climate change
  • Biodiversity
  • Renewable energies
  • Mobility
Respond to the consequences of the health crisis with experiences to capitalize on – €35.8m
  • Education
  • Health
  • Tourism and culture
Experiment with new forms of territorial cooperation – €34.1m
  • Valorise the experience of integrated territorial plans, a unique feature in the European landscape
  • Articulate a bottom-up approach close to the needs of territories and in line with regional development strategies
Overcome cross-border obstacles – €6.8m
  • Overcome legal and administrative obstacles through the implementation of new governance
  • Involve beneficiaries with the necessary skills in specific areas


Public administrations, universities and research centers, nature parks, consular chambers, innovation centers and business sectors. For this new program, micro-projects will be funded to support new types of beneficiaries who carry out cooperation projects on a smaller scale. They are located in the departments of Alpes de Haute Provence, Hautes-Alpes, Alpes-Maritimes, Savoie and Haute-Savoie, the Autonomous Region of Valle d’Aosta, the Provinces of Imperia and Cuneo, and the Metropolitan City of Turin.

How to submit a project?

The Managing Authority publishes calls for proposals on Projects must involve at least one partner from each country in the Programme. After planning the actions, the lead partner submits the application file on the Synergie-CTE platform:

Share this article


  • Valle d'Aosta

  • Regione Autonoma Valle d’Aosta
    Dipartimento politiche strutturali e affari europei
    Ufficio di Rappresentanza a Bruxelles - Cooperazione territoriale
    Reg. Borgnalle, 12
    11100 Aosta Italia
Website developed by COBIANZO COMMUNICATON LTD. M1 2JQ