Interreg North West Europe programme logo

Interreg North West Europe

15th June 2022
Interreg North-West Europe 2021-2027 Call 1
translate need translation with this page?
This dropdown can help you to translate automatically the website into other language. These translations are created automatically by Google so please note that they might not be accurate.


The Interreg North-West Europe Programme 2021-2027 is now formally approved by the European Commission and the North-West Europe Task Force (NTF). The document was drafted in compliance with Article 17 of the Interreg Regulation for the 2021-2027 period, according to the template annexed to the aforementioned regulation.

The NTF task force was set up to design the 2021-2027 Programme and gathers representatives of six Members States as well as, in advisory capacity, the Joint Secretariat, the Managing Authority (Région Hauts-de-France), Contact Points and an external facilitator. It was set up in November 2020.

The final Interreg Programme (version 24 Aug 2022) is the outcome of discussions among Member States within the North West Europe Task Force on the Future (NTF) and its dedicated working groups, which have based themselves on the Interreg Regulation for the 2021-2027 period and the SWOT analysis for the future programme. It also includes input from the NWE Strategic Environmental Assessment (SEA) and the feedback submitted to the NWE Programme via its stakeholder consultation.

Seven countries (Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, The Netherlands and Switzerland) participate in Interreg North-West Europe Programme.

We are particularly proud to announce that six new regions from Germany and the Netherlands joined our programme.

Share this article


  • Get the up-to-date individual contact details on the Interreg NWE website at:
    • Contact point Flanders

    • Flanders Innovation & Entrepreneurship / Agentschap Innoveren & Ondernemen. Entiteit Europa Economie – EFRO
      Address: Koning Albert II-laan 35 bus 12, 1030 Brussels
    • Contact point Brussels-Capital

    • Brussels Regional Public Service - Brussels International
      Address: Place Saint-Lazare 2 ,1035 Brussels
    • Contact point Wallonia

    • Wallonie-Bruxelles International (WBI)
      Address: Place Sainctelette, 2 1080 Brussels
Website developed by COBIANZO COMMUNICATON LTD. M1 2JQ